MEET THE TEAM

Mrs Lorna Deakin Principal Head of School ldeakin@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mrs Sarah Forbes Vice Principal & Designated Safeguarding Lead Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare sforbes@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mr Ian Nock Vice Principal Outcomes & Teaching inock@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mr Andy Ames Assistant Principal & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare aames@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mr Nathan Bennett Assistant Principal Outcomes Key Stage 3 nbennett@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Miss Kerry Maughan Assistant Principal Outcomes Key Stage 4 kmaughan@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mr Ceri Owens Assistant Principal Student Achievement cowens@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mrs Wendy Woodman Assistant Principal Teaching & Learning wwoodman@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mrs Louise Harwood School Business Manager Health & Safety, Premises  & Support Staff lharwood@shs.worcs.sch.uk

Our Directors of Learning promote the highest standards of pupil behaviour, attainment and attitudes within the Year Group.  They are responsible for monitoring pupil progress and development of pupils in the Year Group and liaise with other staff when interventions are needed.  They also monitor pupil attendance within the year group and promote good attendance and punctuality.

Mr Joseph Knott (Sept – Dec 2017) & Miss Jennifer Russell (Jan-Jul 2018) Year 7 joknott@shs.worcs.sch.uk / jrussell@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mrs Joanne Owens Year 8 jowens@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mr Tom Brazier Year 9 tbrazier@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mrs Sarah Cooper Year 10 scooper@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mr Matthew Delo Year 11 mdelo@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Miss Holly Harwood Year 12 hharwood@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mr Matt Pearson Year 13 mpearson@shs.worcs.sch.uk

Student Reception is the main administrative hub for all students from Years 7 to 11.  Staffed by qualified first aiders with pastoral care responsibility, students come here if they feel unwell, need to speak with a member of the specialist team or are being collected from school early for a medical or other appointment. It provides a ‘time out’ area for pupils who need a little break or a quiet corner for a teacher to have a chat with a student in an informal setting.

Mrs Jackie Henderson Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead / School Counsellor ehale@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mrs Emma Hale Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead / Lead Medical Officer ehale@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mr Ryan Delo Student Support Manager rdelo@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Miss Zoe Garbett Intervention Co-ordinator zgarbett@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mrs Tracy O’Malley Intervention Co-ordinator tomalley@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Mr Mark Gleeson Intervention Co-ordinator mgleeson@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Miss Georgina Harwood Student Receptionist (Apprenticeship) gharwood@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Ms Pat Roberts Safer Schools Officer / Police Community Support Officer / West Midlands Policing Team proberts@shs.worcs.sch.uk
Miss Kirby Adlington kadlington@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Mr Andrew Ames aames@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Mr Philip Anthony panthony@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mrs Claire Ayers cayers@shs.worcs.sch.uk Health, Hospitality & Food
Mr James Baker jbaker@shs.worcs.sch.uk Head of Physical Education
Mrs Alison Baron abaron@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mrs Georgina Baxter gbaxter@shs.worcs.sch.uk Design & Technology
Mr Alan Bennett abennett@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mr Matthew Bethel mbethel@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mrs Baneesha Bhatoe bbhatoe@shs.worcs.sch.uk Business Studies
Miss Alex Bidie abidie@shs.worcs.sch.uk Physical Education
Mr Tom Brazier tbrazier@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Mrs Emily Candlish ecandlish@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mrs Wendy Cavendish wcavendish@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mr Paul Colburn pcolburn@shs.worcs.sch.uk Design & Technology
Miss Lauren Cherrington lcherrington@shs.worcs.sch.uk Geography
Miss Jody Colclough jcolclough@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mrs Jayne Colley jcolley@shs.worcs.sch.uk Additional Educational Needs
Mrs Tara Concannon tconcannon@shs.worcs.sch.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Natalie Connelly nconnelly@shs.worcs.sch.uk Art
Mrs Gwen Cooke gcooke@shs.worcs.sch.uk Performing Arts
Mrs Sarah Cooper scooper@shs.worcs.sch.uk Physical Education
Mrs Jess Cortis jcortis@shs.worcs.sch.uk Health, Hospitality & Food
Ms Sian Currier scurrier@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Miss Lowri Davies ladavies@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mr Tom Davis tdavis@shs.worcs.sch.uk Geography
Mr Matthew Delo mdelo@shs.worcs.sch.uk Physical Education
Miss Paige Derrick pderrick@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Miss Charlotte Dimmock cdimmock@shs.worcs.sch.uk Computer Science
Mrs Nicola Dowling ndowling@shs.worcs.sch.uk Geography
Mrs Claire Duffell cduffell@shs.worcs.sch.uk Physical Education
Mr Neil Eastwood neastwood@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mrs Tomoko Elliott telliott@shs.worcs.sch.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Neil Evans nevans@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Miss Hannah Fletcher hfletcher@shs.worcs.sch.uk Art
Mrs Amy Frenzel afrenzel@shs.worcs.sch.uk History
Mrs Charlotte Gallagher cgallagher@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Miss Sarah Giles sgiles@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mrs Nathalie Gotting ngotting@shs.worcs.sch.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Ian Griffiths igriffiths@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mrs Elizabeth Grove egrove@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mrs Natasha Mumby nmumby@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mrs Charlotte Haile chaile@shs.worcs.sch.uk Additional Education Needs
Mrs Katherine Hands khands@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Mrs Melodie Harmer mharmer@shs.worcs.sch.uk Religious Studies / Philosophy & Ethics
Mrs Joanne Hartley jhartley@shs.worcs.sch.uk Business Studies
Miss Holly Harwood hharwood@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mr Jonah Higgins jhiggins@shs.worcs.sch.uk Religious Studies & Ethics
Mr Richard Higginson rhigginson@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mr Peter Holland pholland@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mr Ben Humphreys bhumphreys@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mrs Antje Jäger-Jones ajaeger@shs.worcs.sch.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Ian James ijames@shs.worcs.sch.uk Physical Education
Miss Rebecca Jones rjones@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mrs Elizabeth Kitonga ekitonga@shs.worcs.sch.uk Health, Hospitality & Food
Mr Joe Knott joknott@shs.worcs.sch.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Carole Laman claman@shs.worcs.sch.uk Business Studies
Mr Richard Lindo rlindo@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Miss Kerry Maughan kmaughan@shs.worcs.sch.uk Physical Education
Mrs Catherine Middleton cmiddleton@shs.worcs.sch.uk Design & Technology
Miss Sara Miles smiles@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mr Luke Moffat lmoffat@shs.worcs.sch.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Natasha Mumby nmumby@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mr Ian Nock inock@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mrs Tracey O’Dea to’dea@shs.worcs.sch.uk Art
Mr Ceri Owens cowens@shs.worcs.sch.uk History
Mrs Joanne Owens jowens@shs.worcs.sch.uk Business Studies
Miss Lily Page lpage@shs.worcs.sch.uk Performing Arts
Mr Chris Parry cparry@shs.worcs.sch.uk History
Mrs Sue Partridge spartridge@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Mr Matthew Pearson mpearson@shs.worcs.sch.uk Sociology
Mrs Natasha Mumby nmumby@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mr Elliot Payne epayne@shs.worcs.sch.uk Health, Hospitality & Food
Mr Conor Phillips cphillips@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Ms Joanne Powell jpowell@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mrs Michelle Preece mpreece@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Miss Jennie Prosser jprosser@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Miss Victoria Radio vradio@shs.worcs.sch.uk Physical Education
Mr Dave Richards drichards@shs.worcs.sch.uk Physical Education
Mr Marc Robins mrobins@shs.worcs.sch.uk Music
Mrs Lisa Rose lrose@shs.worcs.sch.uk Performing Arts
Mrs Tracy Round tround@shs.worcs.sch.uk Additional Educational Needs
Mr James Rowe jrowe@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Miss Jennifer Russell jrussell@shs.worcs.sch.uk Physical Education
Miss Katie Smith kasmith@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Mrs Katie Stark kstark@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Dr Paul Steele psteele@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science
Miss Gemma Steward gsteward@shs.worcs.sch.uk Physical Education
Mrs Rebecca Taylor rtaylor@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mrs Karen Perks kperks@shs.worcs.sch.uk Mathematics
Mrs Nicola Brindley nbrindley@shs.worcs.sch.uk Art
Mr Ross Unitt runitt@shs.worcs.sch.uk Geography
Mr Mark Wakefield mwakefield@shs.worcs.sch.uk Physical Education/Mathematics
Mrs Karen Walker kwalker@shs.worcs.sch.uk Computer Science
Miss Rebecca Ward rward@shs.worcs.sch.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Zoe Weatherley zweatherley@shs.worcs.sch.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Zoe Weatherley zweatherley@shs.worcs.sch.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Sophie Welsh swelsh@shs.worcs.sch.uk English
Mrs Donna Webley dwebley@shs.worcs.sch.uk English

Mr Richard Berryrberry@shs.worcs.sch.ukSite Services

Mr Paul Barker pbarker@shs.worcs.sch.uk Design & Technology Technician
Mrs Jennifer Blackford jblackford@shs.worcs.sch.uk Data Manager
Mr Matthew Blackmore mblackmore@shs.worcs.sch.uk IT Manager
Miss Faye Bradley fbradley@shs.worcs.sch.uk PE Technician
Mrs Karen Bridle kbridle@shs.worcs.sch.uk Pupil Premium Officer
Ms Sarah Brooks sbrooks@shs.worcs.sch.uk Marketing & Communications Officer / VIth Form Study Supervisor
Mrs Gillian Brown gbrown@shs.worcs.sch.uk VIth Form Student Support Manager
Mrs Alyson Clarke aclarke@shs.worcs.sch.uk Learning Manager
Mrs Tammy Cottrell tcottrell@shs.worcs.sch.uk Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Elisabeth Davies edavies@shs.worcs.sch.uk Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Victoria Davis vdavis@shs.worcs.sch.uk Pupil Premium Officer
Mr Ryan Delo rdelo@shs.worcs.sch.uk Senior Intervention Co-ordinator
Ms Katie Ferris kferris@shs.worcs.sch.uk Data Analyst
Miss Natasha Gill ngill@shs.worcs.sch.uk Attendance Administrator
Miss Charlotte Gale cgale@shs.worcs.sch.uk Learning Support Assistant
Miss Zoe Garbett zgarbett@shs.worcs.sch.uk Student Support Co-ordinator
Mr Mark Gleeson mgleeson@shs.worcs.sch.uk Intervention Co-ordinator
Mrs Debbie Gough dgough@shs.worcs.sch.uk HHF Technician
Mrs Emma Hale ehale@shs.worcs.sch.uk Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead /Lead Medical Officer
Mrs Rebecca Hall rhall@shs.worcs.sch.uk Attendance Welfare Officer
Mrs Stacey Hannon shannon@shs.worcs.sch.uk Reception / Examinations Officer’s Assistant
Mrs Kirsty Harding kharding@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science College Leader
Mrs Lucy Harper lharper@shs.worcs.sch.uk Data Analyst
Mrs Louise Harwood lharwood@shs.worcs.sch.uk School Business Manager
Mrs Jackie Henderson jhenderson@shs.worcs.sch.uk School Counsellor / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr Thomas Higgins thiggins@shs.worcs.sch.uk Site Assistant
Mrs Amanda Holford aholford@shs.worcs.sch.uk Community Liaison Officer
Mrs Joanne Homer jhomer@shs.worcs.sch.uk SCITT Administrator
Mrs Shirley Ireson sireson@shs.worcs.sch.uk Office Manager
Ms Rachel Kelly rkelly@shs.worcs.sch.uk Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Eileen King eking@shs.worcs.sch.uk Learning Support Assistant LLC
Mrs Debbie Lewis dlewis@shs.worcs.sch.uk Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Sally Maman smaman@shs.worcs.sch.uk Learning Support Assistant
Ms Bridget Mann bmann@shs.worcs.sch.uk ContinU Collaborative Careers Officer
Mr Jordan Miller jmiller@shs.worcs.sch.uk IT Technician
Mrs Lindsay Moore lmoore@shs.worcs.sch.uk Cleaning Manager
Mrs Tracy O’Malley tomalley@shs.worcs.sch.uk Student Support
Mrs Julia Mullard jmullard@shs.worcs.sch.uk Pupil Premium Officer
Miss Holly Nicholls hnicholls@shs.worcs.sch.uk Administration Assistant
Ms Rachel Phipson rphipson@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science Technician
Mrs Bev Priest bpriest@shs.worcs.sch.uk Cover Officer & Exams Assistant
Ms Linda Roberts lroberts@shs.worcs.sch.uk IAG Officer
Ms Daisy Rudge drudge@shs.worcs.sch.uk English Technician
Ms Milka Russell mrussell@shs.worcs.sch.uk Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Kim Simmance ksimmance@shs.worcs.sch.uk Receptionist P/T
Mrs Nadia Slough nslough@shs.worcs.sch.uk SCITT Assistant Administrator
Mrs Elizabeth Stant estant@shs.worcs.sch.uk Finance Assistant
Mrs Anne Stewart astewart@shs.worcs.sch.uk SEN Administrator
Mrs Anne Stockwell astockwell@shs.worcs.sch.uk Resources & Independent Learning Manager
Mrs Jackie Stokes jstokes@shs.worcs.sch.uk Receptionist / Reprographics P/T
Mr Alan Taylor ataylor@shs.worcs.sch.uk Site Manager
Mrs Susan Thom sthom@shs.worcs.sch.uk Science Technician – Senior
Mrs Dawn Waldron dwaldron@shs.worcs.sch.uk Resources & Independent Learning Assistant
Mrs Jill Walker jwalker@shs.worcs.sch.uk Exams Manager, Cover Assistant & Clerk to Governors
Miss Carys Walters cwalters@shs.worcs.sch.uk School Accountant
Mrs Sharon Washbrook swashbrook@shs.worcs.sch.uk Learning Support Assistant
Miss Susan Westcott swestcott@shs.worcs.sch.uk HHF Technician
Mrs Tami Weston tweston@shs.worcs.sch.uk Data Analyst
Mrs Clare Whale cwhale@shs.worcs.sch.uk Work Experience Co-ordinator
Miss Naomi Wood nwood@shs.worcs.sch.uk Finance Assistant
Miss Kate Wragg kwragg@shs.worcs.sch.uk Art Technician