MEET THE TEAM

Mrs Lorna Deakin Principal Head of School ldeakin@shs.saet.co.uk
Mrs Sarah Forbes Vice Principal Curriculum & Designated Safeguarding Lead sforbes@shs.saet.co.uk
Mr Ian Nock Vice Principal Outcomes  inock@shs.saet.co.uk
Mrs Wendy Woodman Vice Principal Teaching & Learning, Behaviour & Welfare wwoodman@shs.saet.co.uk
Mr Andy Ames Assistant Principal Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare aames@shs.saet.co.uk
Mr Nathan Bennett Assistant Principal Outcomes Key Stage 3 & Pupil Premium nbennett@shs.saet.co.uk
Miss Kerry Maughan Assistant Principal Outcomes Key Stage 5 kmaughan@shs.saet.co.uk
Mr Ceri Owens Assistant Principal Careers Leader & Educational Visits Leader cowens@shs.saet.co.uk
Mrs Pauline Riddle School Business Manager Health & Safety, Premises  & Support Staff priddle@shs.saet.co.uk

Our Directors of Learning promote the highest standards of pupil behaviour, attainment and attitudes within the Year Group.  They are responsible for monitoring pupil progress and development of pupils in the Year Group and liaise with other staff when interventions are needed.  They also monitor pupil attendance within the year group and promote good attendance and punctuality.

Miss Jennifer Russell  Director of Transition jrussell@shs.saet.co.uk
Mr Matthew Delo Year 7 mdelo@shs.saet.co.uk
Mr Joseph Knott  Year 8 jknott@shs.saet.co.uk
Mrs Joanne Owens Year 9 jowens@shs.saet.co.uk
Mr Tom Brazier Year 10 tbrazier@shs.saet.co.uk
Mrs Sarah Cooper Year 11 scooper@shs.saet.co.uk
Mrs Jayne Millington Years 12 and 13 jmillington@shs.saet.co.uk

Student Reception is the main administrative hub for all students from Years 7 to 11.  Staffed by qualified first aiders with pastoral care responsibility, students come here if they feel unwell, need to speak with a member of the specialist team or are being collected from school early for a medical or other appointment. It provides a ‘time out’ area for pupils who need a little break or a quiet corner for a teacher to have a chat with a student in an informal setting.

Mrs Jackie Henderson Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead / School Counsellor ehale@shs.saet.co.uk
Mrs Emma Hale Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead / Lead Medical Officer ehale@shs.saet.co.uk
Mr Ryan Delo Student Support Manager rdelo@shs.saet.co.uk
Miss Zoe Garbett Intervention Co-ordinator zgarbett@shs.saet.co.uk
Mr Mark Gleeson Intervention Coordinator mgleeson@shs.saet.co.uk
Ms Pat Roberts Safer Schools Officer / Police Community Support Officer / West Midlands Policing Team proberts@shs.saet.co.uk
Miss Kirby Adlington kadlington@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Mr Andrew Ames aames@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Mrs Sally Ames sames@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Mr Philip Anthony panthony@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Mrs Claire Ayers cayers@shs.saet.co.uk Health, Hospitality & Food
Mr James Baker jbaker@shs.saet.co.uk Head of Physical Education
Mrs Holly Baraks hbaraks@shs.saet.co.uk Business Studies
Mrs Georgina Baxter gbaxter@shs.saet.co.uk Design & Technology
Mr Raymond Beardmore gbaxter@shs.saet.co.uk Computer Science
Mr Alan Bennett abennett@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Mr Nathan Bennett nbennett@shs.saet.co.uk Physical Education & Business Studies
Mrs Baneesha Bhatoe bbhatoe@shs.saet.coh.uk Head of Business Studies
Mr Tom Brazier tbrazier@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Mrs Nicola Brindley nbrindley@shs.saet.co.uk Art
Mrs Emily Candlish ecandlish@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mrs Wendy Cavendish wcavendish@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Miss Lauren Cherrington lcherrington@shs.saet.co.uk Geography
Mrs Alyson Clarke aclarke@shs.saet.co.uk Learning Manager
Mr Paul Colburn pcolburn@shs.saet.co.uk Design & Technology
Miss Jody Colclough jcolclough@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mrs Jayne Colley jcolley@shs.saet.co.uk Reading Intervention Manager
Miss Natalie Connelly nconnelly@shs.saet.co.uk Art
Mrs Gwen Cooke gcooke@shs.saet.co.uk Performing Arts
Mrs Sarah Cooper scooper@shs.saet.co.uk Physical Education
Mrs Jess Cortis jcortis@shs.saet.co.uk Health, Hospitality & Food
Ms Sian Currier scurrier@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Mrs Eleanor Davies edavies@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mr Matthew Delo mdelo@shs.saet.co.uk Physical Education
Miss Paige Derrick pderrick@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mrs Nicola Dowling ndowling@shs.saet.co.uk Geography
Mrs Claire Duffell cduffell@shs.saet.co.uk Physical Education / Assistant SENCO
Miss Joslyn Finch jfinch@shs.saet.co.uk Geography
Mr Marc Finlay mfinlay@shs.saet.co.uk Music
Miss Hannah Fletcher hfletcher@shs.saet.co.uk Art
Mrs Amy Frenzel afrenzel@shs.saet.co.uk History
Mrs Charlotte Gallagher cgallagher@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Miss Sarah Giles sgiles@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mrs Charlotte Goode cgoode@shs.saet.co.uk Computer Science
Mrs Nathalie Gotting ngotting@shs.saet.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Adam Green agreen@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Mr Ian Griffiths igriffiths@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mrs Elizabeth Grove egrove@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Ms Sinead Guppy sguppy@shs.saet.co.uk Head of Humanities
Mrs Charlotte Haile chaile@shs.saet.co.uk Additional Education Needs
Mrs Lorraine Hammond lhammond@shs.saet.co.uk Physical Education
Mrs Katherine Hands khands@shs.saet.co.uk Science / Teacher Development Leader
Mrs Melodie Harmer mharmer@shs.saet.co.uk Religious Studies / Philosophy & Ethics
Miss Holly Harwood hharwood@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mr Jonah Higgins jhiggins@shs.saet.co.uk Religious Studies & Ethics
Mr Richard Higginson rhigginson@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Mr Peter Holland pholland@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mr Ben Humphreys bhumphreys@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Mrs Antje Jäger-Jones ajaeger@shs.saet.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Natalie Jones njones@saet.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Rebecca Jones rjones@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mrs Susan Laffey slaffey@shs.saet.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Emma Knight eknights@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Mr Joe Knott joknott@shs.saet.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Nikki Maclure nmaclure@shs.saet.co.uk Music
Miss Kerry Maughan kmaughan@shs.saet.co.uk Physical Education
Mrs Catherine Middleton cmiddleton@shs.saet.co.uk Design & Technology
Miss Sara Miles smiles@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Mrs Jane Millington jmillington@shs.saet.co.uk Key Stage 5 Leader
Mr Luke Moffat lmoffat@shs.saet.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Natasza Mumby nmumby@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mr Ian Nock inock@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Mrs Tracey O’Dea todea@shs.saet.co.uk Art
Mr Ceri Owens cowens@shs.saet.co.uk History
Mrs Joanne Owens jowens@shs.saet.co.uk Business Studies
Miss Lily Page lpage@shs.saet.co.uk Performing Arts
Mr Chris Parry cparry@shs.saet.co.uk History
Mrs Sue Partridge spartridge@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Mr Elliot Payne epayne@shs.saet.co.uk Health, Hospitality & Food
Mr Matthew Pearson mpearson@shs.saet.co.uk Sociology
Mrs Karen Perks kperks@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Mr Conor Phillips cphillips@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mrs Nicola Poole npoole@shs.saet.co.uk KS 5 Science Leader
Ms Joanne Powell jpowell@shs.saet.co.uk English
Mrs Michelle Preece mpreece@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Miss Jennie Prosser jprosser@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Miss Victoria Radio vradio@shs.saet.co.uk Physical Education
Mr Dave Richards drichards@shs.saet.coh.uk Physical Education
Mrs Lisa Rose lrose@shs.saet.co.uk Performing Arts
Mrs Tracy Round tround@shs.saet.co.uk Additional Educational Needs
Mr James Rowe jrowe@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Miss Jennifer Russell jrussell@shs.saet.co.uk Physical Education
Miss Eleanor Shaw eshaw@shs.saet.co.uk English
Dr Paul Steele psteele@shs.saet.co.uk Science
Miss Gemma Steward gsteward@shs.saet.co.uk Physical Education
Mr Ross Unitt runitt@shs.saet.co.uk Geography
Mr Mark Wakefield mwakefield@shs.saet.co.uk Physical Education/Mathematics
Mrs Karen Walker kwalker@shs.saet.co.uk Computer Science
Miss Rebecca Ward rward@shs.saet.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Nicholas Watts nwatts@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Mrs Zoe Weatherley zweatherley@shs.saet.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Donna Webley dwebley@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Miss Charlotte Whitcombe cwhitcombe@shs.saet.co.uk Physical Education
Mr Stephen Williams swilliams@shs.saet.co.uk Mathematics
Mr Paul Barker pbarker@shs.saet.co.uk Design & Technology Technician
Mr Richard Berry rberry@shs.saet.co.uk Site Manager
Mrs Jennifer Blackford jblackford@shs.saet.co.uk Data Manager
Miss Faye Bradley fbradley@shs.saet.co.uk PE Technician
Mrs Karen Bridle kbridle@shs.saet.co.uk VIth Form Cook
Mrs Gillian Brown gbrown@shs.saet.co.uk VIth Form Student Support Manager
Mrs Alyson Clarke aclarke@shs.saet.co.uk Learning Manager
Mrs Victoria Davis vdavis@shs.saet.co.uk Kitchen Manager
Mr Ryan Delo rdelo@shs.saet.co.uk Senior Intervention Co-ordinator
Mr William Downes wdownes@shs.saet.co.uk Site Assistant – Casual
Miss Natasha Gill ngill@shs.saet.co.uk Attendance Administrator
Miss Charlotte Gale cgale@shs.saet.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Miss Zoe Garbett zgarbett@shs.saet.co.uk Student Support Co-ordinator
Mrs Debbie Gough dgough@shs.saet.co.uk HHF Technician
Mrs Emma Hale ehale@shs.saet.co.uk Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead /Lead Medical Officer
Mrs Rebecca Hall rhall@shs.saet.co.uk Attendance Welfare Officer
Ms Rebecca Hallbrook rhallbrook@shs.saet.co.uk Cover Supervisor
Mrs Stacey Hannon shannon@shs.saet.co.uk Examinations Officer’s Assistant
Mrs Lucy Harper lharper@shs.saet.co.uk Data Analyst
Mrs Jackie Henderson jhenderson@shs.saet.co.uk School Counsellor / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr Thomas Higgins thiggins@shs.saet.co.uk Site Assistant
Mrs Amanda Holford aholford@shs.saet.co.uk Community Liaison Officer / Work Experience Coordinator
Mrs Shirley Ireson sireson@shs.saet.co.uk Office Administrator
Ms Rachel Kelly rkelly@shs.saet.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Eileen King eking@shs.saet.co.uk Learning Support Assistant LLC
Mrs Debbie Lewis dlewis@shs.saet.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Sally Maman smaman@shs.saet.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Ms Bridget Mann bmann@shs.saet.co.uk ContinU Collaborative Careers Officer
Mrs Jane Martin jmartin@shs.saet.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Lindsay Moore lmoore@shs.saet.co.uk Cleaning Manager
Mrs Julia Mullard jmullard@shs.saet.co.uk Pupil Premium Officer
Mrs Bev Priest bpriest@shs.saet.co.uk Cover Officer & Exams Assistant
Mrs Pauline Riddle priddle@shs.saet.co.uk School Business Manager
Ms Milka Russell mrussell@shs.saet.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Kim Simmance ksimmance@shs.saet.co.uk Receptionist P/T
Mrs Anne Stewart astewart@shs.saet.co.uk SEN Administrator
Mrs Anne Stockwell astockwell@shs.saet.co.uk Resources & Independent Learning Manager
Mrs Jackie Stokes jstokes@shs.saet.co.uk Receptionist / Reprographics P/T
Mrs Lisa Taylor ltaylor@shs.saet.co.uk Principal’s P.A.
Mrs Susan Thom sthom@shs.saet.co.uk Science Technician – Senior
Mrs Dawn Waldron dwaldron@shs.saet.co.uk Resources & Independent Learning Assistant
Mrs Jill Walker jwalker@shs.saet.co.uk Exams Manager, Cover Assistant & Clerk to Governors
Mrs Sharon Washbrook swashbrook@shs.saet.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Miss Susan Westcott swestcott@shs.saet.co.uk HHF Technician
Mrs Tami Weston tweston@shs.saet.co.uk Data Analyst
Mrs Clare Whale cwhale@shs.saet.co.uk Office Manager / School Uniform Co-ordinator
Miss Kate Wragg kwragg@shs.saet.co.uk Art Technician