About us


The Stourport High School & VIth Form College is a member of the Severn Academies Educational Trust and appoints its own board of Governors. Members of this board hold elections in order to appoint their own Chair and Vice Chair. These appointments are subject to the approval of the Severn Academies Educational Trust Board of Directors. The appointment of Directors to the Severn Academies Educational Trust Board is the responsibility of the SAET Members.

Our Academy governance model comprises the following:

Governing Body

M Preece Chair of Governors
N Bourne Nominated Governor &  Safeguarding Governor
J Colclough Staff Governor
M Davis Nominated Governor
L Deakin  Principal
D Fossey Nominated Governor
P Knott Parent Governor
C Parry Staff Governor
T Weston Staff Governor
J Walker Clerk – contact clerk@shs.saet.co.uk or jwalker@shs.saet.co.uk

Stourport High School Declaration of Pecuniary Interests 2018 2019


For further information on becoming a Governor please contact Mrs J Walker, Clerk to the Governors on 01299 872950 or jwalker@shs.saet.co.uk